20140320-195548.jpg

Welcome to FPFM!

People who know me say I’m a person with strong opinions- let’s say that’s true. I have opinions about all kinds of things. But let’s start out by saying I think most folks DO, so how how does that make me different?

It’s what I do with my opinions, and just as importantly-
What I DON’T do with my opinions.

What I don’t do is go around thinking that my awesome opinion ought to be a rule.

I don’t go around thinking that my opinion ought to be crammed down anyone’s throat (but let’s face it- you’re reading this on MY blog so this is different).

And I never, never, never go around thinking that just because I might find a magic number of other people who, along with myself of course, constitute a “majority”….

and that said majority ought to take said opinion and make it into some kind of “law”.

“Law” in quotes? Why?

Because “laws” are just strong opinions someone else thought up, talked the majority of people sheep (assume you live a a so-called democracy here) into petitioning their friendly neighborhood tax-farmer who then goes about forcing the rest of them to follow along.

That’s it. Nothing more.

The basis of all just law is compensation for damages to person or property.
So if you need a law to keep lesbians from getting married, or a law to force a Christian to bake a cake against his will, or a law that requires all 18 year olds of the male gender sign up for possible future involuntary military service…. Than what you have is an OPINION, and that should be kept to yourself.

What does that mean? It means have opinions, voice them, try to convince folks that you have the facts. But never forget-

Good ideas don’t require force.

Leave a Reply

